Kansas State High School Activities Association
2017-2018 Regional (4-Speaker) Debate Assignments
December 15-16, 2017
The top 3 schools from each regional will qualify for state
LAWRENCE HS (1901 Louisiana St)—Jeff Plinsky, Manager
Lawrence HS, Lawrence-Free State HS, Olathe East HS, Olathe North HS, Olathe Northwest HS, Olathe South HS, Topeka HS
OVERLAND PARK-BLUE VALLEY HS (6001 W 159th St)—Chris Riffer, Manager
Overland Park-Blue Valley HS, Overland Park-Blue Valley North HS, Overland Park-Blue Valley West HS, Shawnee Mission East HS, Shawnee Mission North HS, Shawnee Mission Northwest HS
WICHITA-EAST HS (2301 E Douglas Ave)—Mike Harris, Manager
Derby HS, Haysville-Campus HS, Hutchinson HS, Topeka-Washburn Rural HS, Wichita-East HS
The top 3 schools from each regional will qualify for state
LANSING HS (1412 147th Street)—Carolyn Cook, Manager
De Soto HS, Lansing HS, Leavenworth HS, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Olathe West HS, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest HS, Shawnee-Mill Valley HS
VALLEY CENTER HS (9600 N Meridian)—Gavin Couvelha, Manager
Goddard-Eisenhower HS, Maize HS, Newton HS, Valley Center HS, Wichita-Bishop Carroll HS, Wichita-Kapaun Mount Carmel HS
TOPEKA WEST HS (2001 SW Fairlawn Rd)—Matthew Baer, Manager
Emporia HS, Salina-Central HS, Salina-South HS, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights HS, Topeka West HS, Topeka-Seaman HS
The top 2 schools from each regional will qualify for state
BUHLER HS (611 N Main)—Larissa Carter, Manager
Andover Central HS, Buhler HS, El Dorado HS, Hays HS, McPherson HS, Wichita-Collegiate HS
KANSAS CITY-SUMNER ACADEMY (1610 N 8th St)—Jamelle Brown, Manager
Bonner Springs HS, Kansas City-Piper HS, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Ottawa HS, Paola HS, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege HS
FORT SCOTT HS (1005 S Main St)—Amber Toth, Manager
Chanute HS, Coffeyville-Field Kindley HS, Fort Scott HS, Independence HS, Louisburg HS, Parsons HS
MERIDEN-JEFFERSON WEST HS (619 Condray)—Mary Williams, Manager
Basehor-Linwood HS, Carbondale-Santa Fe Trail HS, Clay Center Community HS, Meriden-Jefferson West HS, St. George-Rock Creek HS, Tonganoxie HS, Topeka-Hayden HS
CLASS 3-2-1A
The top 4 schools from each regional will qualify for state
LYONS HS (601 E American Rd)—Daniel Dawson, Manager
Ellinwood HS, Hoxie HS, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic HS, Lyons HS, Salina-Sacred Heart HS, Sterling HS
MOUNDRIDGE HS (526 E Cole)—Tammy Duvanel Unruh, Manager
Cheney HS, Halstead HS, Haven HS, Lawrence-Bishop Seabury Academy, Moundridge HS, Silver Lake HS, Wichita-The Independent HS