2016 and 2017 Football District Assignments

Following are the district football assignments for the 2016 and 2017 football seasons. For additional information concerning scheduling, brackets, district chairpersons, etc., see pages 12-13, sections 4.A thru 4.G of the 2015 KSHSAA Football Manual. Each district is to select a district chairperson and that person’s name should be forwarded to the KSHSAA as soon as the district chairperson has been selected.

Class 6A

East - Gardner-Edgerton, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Lawrence, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest, Olathe-South, Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Shawnee Mission-East, Shawnee Mission-North, Shawnee Mission-Northwest, Shawnee Mission-South, Shawnee Mission-West

West - Derby, Dodge City, Garden City, Haysville-Campus, Hutchinson, Junction City, Lawrence Free-State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural, Wichita-East, Wichita-North, Wichita-Northwest, Wichita-South, Wichita-Southeast, Wichita-West

Class 5A

East - Bonner Springs, Kansas City-FL Schlagle, Kansas City-JC Harmon, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Kansas City-Turner, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg, Shawnee-Mill Valley, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman

West - Andover, Arkansas City, Emporia, Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Great Bend, Liberal, Maize, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South, Topeka-West, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel

Class 4A – Division I

District 1 – Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Kansas City-Piper, Tonganoxie
District 2 – De Soto, Eudora, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Spring Hill
District 3 – Fort Scott, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola
District 4 – Altamont-Labette County, Chanute, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Independence
District 5 – Mulvane, Ulysses, Wellington, Winfield
District 6 – Andover-Central, Augusta, Maize-South, Rose Hill
District 7 – Andale, Buhler, El Dorado, Towanda-Circle
District 8 – Abilene, McPherson, Hays, Wamego

Class 4A – Division II

District 1 – Carbondale-Santa Fe Trail, Holton, Meriden-Jefferson West, Topeka-Hayden
District 2 – Baldwin, Kansas City-Bishop Ward, La Cygne-Prairie View, Oswatomie
District 3 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola
District 4 – Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Parsons
District 5 – Clearwater, Nickerson, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy
District 6 – Chapman, Clay Center Community, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, St. George-Rock Creek
District 7 – Colby, Concordia, Goodland, Scott Community
District 8 – Holcomb, Hugoton, Kingman, Pratt

Class 3A

District 1 – Hiawatha, Sabetha, Seneca-Nemaha Central, Wathena-Riverside
District 2 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County Community, Leavenworth-Immaculata/Shawnee-Marantha Academy
District 3 – Hoyt-Royal Valley, Oskaloosa, Perry-Lecompton, Silver Lake
District 4 – Council Grove, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Rossville, St. Marys
District 5 – Osage City, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Wellsville
District 6 – Arma-Northeast, Erie, Humboldt, Mound City Jayhawk Linn
District 7 – Cherokee-Southeast, Cherryvale, Galena, Riverton
District 8 – Caney-Caney Valley, Eureka, Fredonia/Longton Elk Valley, Neodesha
District 9 – Belle Plaine, Douglass, Leon-Bluestem, Wichita-The Independent
District 10 – Anthony/Harper-Chaparral, Cheney, Conway Springs, Garden Plain
District 11 – Halstead, Haven, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Sterling
District 12 – Gypsum-SE of Saline, Hesston, Hillsboro, Marion
District 13 – Beloit, Marysville, Minneapolis, Riley County
District 14 – Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian, Norton Community, Phillipsburg, Russell
District 15 – Ellsworth, Hoisington, Larned, Lyons
District 16 – Cimarron, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Syracuse

Class 2-1A

District 1 – Highland-Doniphan West, Horton, McLouth, Troy, Winchester-Jefferson County North
District 2 – Alma-Wabaunsee, Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Centralia, Holton-Jackson Heights, Washington County
District 3 – Allen-Northern Heights, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Lyndon, Olpe
District 4 – Oswego, Pittsburg-St. Mary’s Colgan, Uniontown, Yates Center
District 5 – Inman, Medicine Lodge, Moundridge, Sedgwick, Whitewater-Remington
District 6 – Belleville-Republic County, Brookville-Ell Saline, Salina-Sacred Heart, Smith Center
District 7 – Ellis, La Crosse, Oakley, Plainville
District 8 – Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton County, Meade, Sublette

Class 8-Man – Division I

District 1 – Howard-West Elk, LeRoy-Southern Coffey County, Madison/Hamilton, Moran-Marmaton Valley, Sedan, St. Paul
District 2 – Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Oxford, Peabody-Burns, Rosalia-Flinthills, Udall
District 3 – Burlingame, Clyde-Clifton Clyde, Herington, Lost Springs-Centre, Onaga, Rural Vista (White City/Hope), Valley Falls
District 4 – Bennington, Lincoln, Logan/Palco, Osborne, Solomon, Victoria
District 5 – Canton-Galva, Claflin-Central Plains, Ellinwood, Goessel, Little River, St. John-Hudson
District 6 – Attica/Argonia, Coldwater-South Central, Greensburg-Kiowa County, Langdon-Fairfield, Macksville, Pratt-Skyline
District 7 – Kinsley, Leoti-Wichita County, Montezuma-South Gray, Ness City, Satanta, Spearville
District 8 – Atwood-Rawlins County, Hill City, Hoxie, Oberlin-Decatur Community, Quinter, St. Francis, Wakeeney-Trego Community

Class 8 Man – Division II

District 1 – Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Lebo, Melvern-Marias Des Cygnes Valley, Pleasanton, Waverly
District 2 – Burrton, Caldwell, Hartford, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Norwich, South Haven
District 3 – Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Randolph-Blue Valley, Wakefield, Wetmore
District 4 – Beloit-St. Johns/Tipton, Linn, Mankato-Rock Hills, Scandia-Pike Valley, Southern Cloud (Miltonvale/Glasco), Tescott
District 5 – Almena-Northern Valley, Downs-Lakeside, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Stockton, Sylvan Grove-Sylvan Lucas Unified, Wilson
District 6 – Dighton, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Otis-Bison, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, Tribune-Greeley County, Winona-Triplains/Brewster
District 7 – Ashland, Bucklin, Chase, Kiowa-South Barber, Pretty Prairie, Stafford
District 8 – Deerfield, Fowler, Ingalls, Minneola, Moscow, Rolla