Kansas State High School Activities Association Minutes *Note: Minutes are subject to approval by the Board at its next meeting.

Executive Board Meeting Topeka, KSHSAA Office Thursday, April 25, 2024

The 2024-25 KSHSAA Executive Board held an organizational meeting at 5:30 p.m. following adjournment of the Board of Directors' meeting on Thursday, April 25, 2024. The following individuals were in attendance (representative position for 2024-25 school year): David Abel (Governor's appointee), Geoff Andrews (At-Large), Eric Cooper (4A Classification), Shelby Green (Local Board of Education), Gina Knapp (At-Large), Alan Penrose (5A Classification), Jim Porter (Kansas State Board of Education), Travis Powell (1A Classification), Donald Raymer (2A Classification), Connie Redic (Middle School/Junior High), Sara Richardson (6A Classification), Casey Seyfert (3A Classification), Delvin Strecker (Governor's appointee), and Bill Faflick, Executive Director. Assistant Executive Directors Mark Lentz, Jeremy Holaday, Craig Manteuffel, Rod Garman, Kyle Doperalski, Sarah Smith, Director of Operations Brent Unruh, and Director of Officials Scott Goodheart were also present.

EXECUTIVE BOARD OVERVIEW

Staff and returning members of the Executive Board provided a brief review of best practices for new members of the Executive Board and opportunities to prepare for effective service as they lead as members of this governing board. The approved meeting schedule was provided for the 2024-25 Executive Board as follows:

Tuesday, September 17 - 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Wednesday, September 18 - 8:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Wednesday, November 20 - 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Thursday, November 21 - 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Wednesday, January 22 - 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Thursday, January 23 - 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Wednesday, April 23 - 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Thursday, April 24 - 8:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Wednesday, June 11 - 10 a.m. -5 p.m. Thursday, June 12 - 8:30 a.m. -3 p.m.

NEXT MEETING

The 2024-25 Executive Board will meet for an orientation at 8:15 a.m. on June 12, 2024, and then participate as observers for the June 12-13 Executive Board meeting. The June meeting of the 2023-24 Executive Board is scheduled for:

Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Thursday, June 13, 2024 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. 8:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.

2024-25 OFFICERS ELECTED

The Executive Board elected the following officers (Executive Committee) for 2024-25: President – Casey Seyfert, Beloit; Vice-President – Travis Powell, Greensburg-Kiowa County; Secretary-Treasurer – Alan Penrose; Lansing.

Following elections, the meeting was adjourned at approximately 6:30 p.m.