Cross Country
Cross Country


Weekly Announcements



Warm Up
Welcome to meet week! First date of competition is Wednesday, August 31! Review the KSHSAA guidelines for hosting a meet. Measure your course by the shortest possible route. Encourage timers to use the free registration that MileSplit provides and report results to KS MileSplit.

The Start
The cross country exam for all HS and MS head coaches is due by 11PM on August 31.

Our office is starting to look at potential regional hosts and sites. If your program would like to be considered to host a regional, it is not too late. Please contact our office so we’re aware of your intent. Regionals will be held Saturday, October 22, 2022.

Cool Down
Reminder: Each team and individual need to have 12 days of practice before competition. Coaches should be taking attendance at practice to make sure each individual completes 12 practice days.


Untitled Document
Current Boys Champions Current Girls Champions
Olathe South
Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas
Wichita-Trinity Academy
Johnson-Stanton County
Olathe West
Shawnee-Mill Valley
Gypsum-Southeast of Saline
Johnson-Stanton County

[Previous State Champions]

[Previous State Champions]

Untitled Document