2021 Volleyball Sub-State Assignments

Sub-State assignments/tournaments
48 sub-state tournaments will be conducted on SATURDAY, OCTOBER 24. The winner of each sub-state tournament will advance to the state tournament on October 30-31.

  • Classes 6A, 5A and 4A will have 36 schools in each class. These schools have been divided into 2 groups of 18 on a geographical basis. Each group of 18 schools will conduct 4 sub-state tournaments (2 5-team tournaments and 2 4-team tournaments). The top 4 seeds will host a tournament.
  • Class 3A will have 64 schools and Class 2A will have 65 schools (1A coop). These schools will conduct 8 sub-state tournaments of 8 schools (1 sub-state tournament of 9 schools @ 2A). Class 1A DI and 1A DII will conduct eight 6-7 team sub-state tournaments.
  • Brackets/Seeding: 6A, 5A, 4A Tournaments = Monday, October 19 @ 10 a.m.; 3A, 2A, 1A DI, 1A DII Tournaments = Wednesday, October 21 @ 10 a.m. Brackets will be posted when tournaments are seeded.
  • Format/Time: Classes 6A, 5A, 4A, 1A DI and 1A DII tournaments will be conducted on one court. Play-in matches in 6A, 5A and 4A will begin at 1 p.m. with the 4 team brackets beginning in all tournaments at 2 p.m. Classes 3A and 2A will be played on one court (2 p.m.). 1A DI, 1A DII will conduct tournaments on one court at 1 p.m.
  • Results: Complete results will be posted online Saturday evening, October 24, when received from the tournament manager.
  • State Brackets: Posted online Sunday, October 25 @ www.kshsaa.org/athletics/volleyball

Sub-State assignments are currently not available, please check back later.