Spirit
Spirit

2017 Spirit Spreader Clinics

Spirit Spreader Clinics Kick Off Fall Activities
Spirit leaders and advisors are invited to attend one of nine fall Spirit Spreader Clinics to be held throughout the state during the months of August and September. Yes, middle/junior high schools are welcome! Coaches are FREE and student participants are only $8 each.

Your school’s cheerleaders, drill team/pompon squad members, and advisors may attend these popular clinics. A day of instruction and excitement is in store for those leaders. Cheers, chants and routines will be taught, along with important subjects, such as sportsmanship, leadership and developing unity. Special sessions are planned for spirit group advisors. Schools and advisors are reminded that cheer, pompon and drill team activities are to be conducted under the official rules of the National Federation of State High School Associations. The KSHSAA-sponsored clinics will be staffed by professionals in the field of school “spirit” groups from across the United States.

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. and dismissal is at 2:30 p.m. Send entry form SPR-1 and payment (payable to the host school, NOT KSHSAA) to the clinic host at least ONE WEEK before the event. SPR-1 forms are available online at www.kshsaa.org (go to Schools, Log In, Activities, scroll down to Spirit section, SPR-1). See your athletic director if you do not know your school’s coach id and password.


Monday, August 28
Kansas Wesleyan
  Tuesday, September 5
Rossville HS

100 E Claflin Ave., Salina, 67401
Host: Jenni Showman
PH: (785) 833-4418
FAX: (785) 827-0927
Email: jenni.showman@kwu.edu

 

800 S Main, Rossville, 66533
Host: Deanna Hill
PH: (785) 584-6193
FAX: (785) 584-6379
Email: hilld@usd321.com

     
Tuesday, August 29
Campus HS
  Wednesday, September 6
Chanute HS

2100 W 55th St. S, Wichita, 67217
Host:Pam Burkett
PH: (316) 554-2236
FAX: (316) 554-2241
Email: pburkett@usd261.com

 

1501 W 36th St., Chanute, 66720
Host:Eric Flaton
PH: (620)432-2510
FAX: (620) 431-3020
Email: flatone@usd413.org

     
Wednesday, August 30
Dodge City Civic Center
  Thursday, September 7
Olathe Northwest HS

2110 1st Ave., Dodge City, 67801
Host: Shawn Steiner
PH: (620) 227-1777
FAX: (620) 227-1759
Email: steiner.shawn@usd443.org

 

21300 College Blvd., Olathe, 66061
Host: Kathi Hilliard
PH: (913) 780-7150
FAX: (913) 780-7159
Email: khilliardonw@olatheschools.org

     
Thursday, August 31
Colby Community Building
  Friday, September 8
Highland Comm. College

285 E 5th St, Colby, 67701
Host: Lance Krannawitter
PH: (785)460-5300
FAX: (785) 460-5350
Email: lkrannawitter@colbyeagles.org

 

606 W Main, Highland, 66035
Host: Cheyenne Clark
PH: (785)442-6018
FAX: (785) 442-6107
Email: cclark@highlandcc.edu

     
Friday, September 1
Hoisington HS
   
 

218 E 7th, Hoisington, 67544
Host: Matthew Shultz
PH: (620) 653-2141
FAX: (620) 653-4164
Email: mshultz@usd431.net

       
     


 

Untitled Document