Area Sponsors


Current Area Sponsors

Area 1 Area 2 Area 3 Area 4 Area 5 Area 6
Erika Allen Julie Dunham Michelle Hubert Kelsey Pinkerton Kristie Gillespie Ginger Baerg
Erika Allen
Holton MS
Julie Dunham
Independence HS
Michelle Hubert
Belleville-Republic County HS
Kelsey Pinkerton
Phillipsburg HS
Kristie Gillespie
Montezuma-South Gray HS
Ginger Baerg
Mulvane HS


  1. Shall have sponsored an organization for 2 years. (If a former member, this may count as a years sponsorship).
  2. Shall have attended at least 2 KAY Regional Conferences.
  3. Clubs have earned at least 2 awards under his/her leadership.


  1. Shall serve a term for 2 years. Areas 1, 3 and 5 will elect a new area sponsor in odd-numbered years. Elections for Areas 2, 4 and 6 will be in even-numbered years.
  2. Shall attend a fall meeting (after conclusion of the Regional Conferences) in Topeka to work with KSHSAA staff on the program for the coming year.
  3. Shall request and compile ideas and challenges from sponsors in their area.
  4. Shall answer correspondence from the state director.
  5. Shall conduct sponsor's session at the Regional Conference.
  6. Shall communicate with other area sponsors, sharing ideas, challenges and concerns through newsletters.

2017 Minutes




Cheryl Gleason
Cheryl Gleason, Administrator
(785) 273-5329